"Our mission is simple, to support learning center professionals as they develop and maintain learning centers, programs, and services to enhance student learning at the post-secondary level."


In 1985, a task force was formed to investigate the development of the Midwest College Learning Center Association. Task force members were Janet Norton, Carl Terichman, Ralph Powell, Mary Ann Bushman, Michael Murphy, Phyllis Deutsch, H. Laury LePage, and Sandra Burmeister. The Interim Officers were Carol Cashen, Richard Behm, Brad Hughes, Jonnie Dvorak, Susan Casper, and Mike Marinetti. The first conference was held on October 22, 1986.

The organization was incorporated in the state of Wisconsin on October 7, 1988, as the Midwest College Learning Center Association, Inc. The registered agent was Carolyn Hegge. The initial Board of Directors of the new corporation were Sandra Burmeister, Martha Casazza, Carol Eckermann, Perry O-Sliwa, Phyllis Deutsch, Norma Lewis, and Patricia Touchett.

In 1999, the organization went national, changing its name to the National College Learning Center Association.

  © 2015 NCLCA | Federal Tax # 39-1641695 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software