Log in

nclca affiliate


SOUTHEASTERN college learning center association




SECLCA was created to develop a connected and cohesive community of learning center professionals within the state of South Carolina. The first annual meeting was held June 13, 2014 in Columbia, SC, at the Inn at USC. At the second conference, held June 12, 2015 at Winthrop University, the group voted to expand membership to learning center professionals in the tri-state area of North/South Carolina and Georgia. The new name is the Southeastern College Learning Center Association (SECLCA). 



Join us for our 2018 Conference in Greenville North Carolina!


  Conference Information  


 

SECLCA Officers & Contact Information

President

Craig Curty
Director, Academic Services Center 
High Point University
High Point, NC

ccurty@highpoint.edu

Immediate Past President

Lindy Coleman
Associate Director, Center for Student Learning
College of Charleston
Charleston, SC

colemanm@cofc.edu

Vice President

Elizabeth Coghill
East Carolina University
Greenville, NC

coghille@ecu.edu

Secretary

Marketing & Communications

Carrie A. Ziglar 
Interim Director, Center for Academic Success 

University of West Georgia
Carrolton, GA 

cziglar@westga.edu

Treasurer

Scott McDonald
Interim AD for Peer Learning
University of South Carolina 
Columbia, SC
csm4@mailbox.sc.edu

Members at Large

Carol J. Adams, Ph.D.
Associate Vice President, Academic Affairs
Dean, University College
University of North Georgia

carol.adams@ung.edu

Sue Whorton
Director, Academic Success Center
Clemson University
Clemson, SC

whorton@clemson.edu


  © 2015 NCLCA | Federal Tax # 39-1641695 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software